Parent Consultation Evening

Parents Consultation Evening


The Academy will be holding parents consultation evenings. These are to provide a vital opportunity for teachers to give feedback to both students and parents for trial exam outcomes and most importantly what needs to be done to ensure success in the summer

Please note: When logging in to the parents evening booking system, please use the following format to enter the tutor group – 10 XXX – please note the space between the year group and the tutor code as this has changed since last time.

Below is the list of Parents Consultation Evenings for this academic year:

Date
Year(s)
Booking Live
Purpose of Evening
Thursday 3rd October 2019
4pm-7pm
7 & 12
Thursday 26th September 2019 at 7pm
Tutor Evening – An opportunity to receive feedback on how the year has started

Tuesday 12th November 2019
4pm-7pm

11, 12 & 13
Tuesday 29th October 2019 at 7pm
First opportunity to meet subject teachers to discuss progress and next steps
Thursday 28th November 2019
4pm-7pm
8, 9 & 10
Thursday 14th November 2019 at 7pm
First opportunity to meet subject teachers to discuss progress and next steps
Thursday 30th January 2020
4pm-7pm
7, 11, 12 & 13
Tuesday 16th January 2020 at 7pm
Opportunity for parents and carers to meet subject teachers
Tuesday 10th March 2020
4pm-7pm
9, 11, 12 & 13
Tuesday 25th February 2020 at 7pm
Opportunity for parents and carers to meet subject teachers
Thursday 2nd April 2020
4pm-7pm
7, 8, 10 & 13
Thursday 19th March 2020 at 7pm
Opportunity for parents and carers to meet subject teachers
Thursday 25th June 2020
4pm – 7pm
7, 8, 9, 10 & 12
Thursday 11th June 2020 at 7pm
The final opportunity of the year that gives parents and students a chance to receive feedback on progress throughout the year

Click the link below to logon to the Parents Evening Booking System.

Parents Evening Booking [link]

Letter to parents regarding Yr 7 and 12 tutor evening [pdf]

Parents Consultation Instructions [pdf]

Instructions for logging onto the Parents Evening Booking System [pdf]

Getting the most out of Parents’ Evenings [pdf]

If you have any concerns or questions you would like answering before those dates, please do not hesitate to contact us.